Analysis of sales of new cars (up to 3 years), priced from 25 US dollars.

In the period from 2015 to 2016, the dollar exchange rate against the tenge changed significantly. Therefore, calculations are tied to the US dollar, based on the average exchange rate in 2015 of 195,9 tenge and in 2016 of 344 tenge, respectively.

Compared to 2015, the sales volume of expensive cars has decreased significantly. In 2016, almost all sales were in the red zone, with revenue falling to 93% compared to 2015.

Despite the high price (average bill 114 USD in 018 and 2015 USD in 86), quantitative sales of Mercedes-Benz fell by only 736%, and revenue by 2016%.

BMW sales (average bill 77 USD in 004 and 2015 USD in 52) decreased quantitatively by only 420%, and revenue decreased by 2016%, Lexus (2 USD in 33 and 102 USD in 958) and Jaguar (2015 USD in 69 and 151 USD in 2016) and began to grow, despite the crisis 72% and 609% of quantitative sales respectively. Due to the cost reduction, Lexus's revenue decreased by 2015%, while Jaguar's revenue increased by 57%. Of these brands, Lexus is the most actively traded - in 882, sales of these cars took second place (2016th in 36).

Analysts from the Association of Kazakhstan Automotive Business explain this by the fact that buyers of these brands kept their savings in US dollars more than in tenge, so they only benefited from the devaluation and subsequent reduction in the cost of cars by official dealers. And Lexus is the most “favorite” middle-class brand in the country of fans of Japanese cars. Low-cost follow-up service also works in the brand's favor. But still, the general trend of the market is a decrease in sales of expensive cars, both in quantitative and monetary terms, associated with the shift of cars to more budget price segments as a result of changes in exchange rates. Almost all of the revenue is in the “red” zone.

Analysis of sales of new cars (up to 3 years), priced from 25 US dollars. - AKAB

The Japanese brand Toyota became the sales leader in September both in the segment of new and expensive cars, and in the segment of used and budget cars. This result was also influenced by the preferential lending program at 4% for the entire imported model range, similar to the preferential lending program for Kazakh manufacturers.

Most of all, in 2016, the revenue of such brands as Skoda (average bill 28 USD in 777 and 2015 USD in 31) suffered, with a decrease in revenue by 235%, Chevrolet (2016 cu in 93 and 35 cu in 551), with a decrease in profit by 2015%, KIA (27 in 125 and 2016 in 91) with a decrease in profit by 32% and the number of sales by 092%.

Ford (average bill $45 in 597 and $2015 in 34) lost 824% of transactions and 2016% of profits, Nissan (average bill $83 in 87 and 39 USD in 133) suffered by 2015% of sales and 29% of profits, Volkswagen (average bill of 286 USD in 2016 and 82 USD in 86) dropped by 32 % of transactions and 537% of revenue volume.

Next in terms of profit losses compared to 2015 are brands such as Mini (-78%), Rolls Royce (-77%), Subaru (-76%), Hyundai (-73%), Infiniti (-70%), Porsche (-65%), Mitsubishi (-61%), Toyota (-48%), Land Rover (-33%), Audi (-25%).

 

There have also been changes in brand popularity (quantitative sales).

 TOP-2015 TOP-2016
1TOYOTA1TOYOTA
2KIA2LEXUS
3NISSAN3KIA
4HYUNDAI4HYUNDAI
5SKODA5BMW
6SUBARU6MITSUBISHI
7MITSUBISHI7LAND ROVER
8LEXUS8NISSAN
9CHEVROLET9SUBARU
10INFINITI10MERSDES-BENZ

 

By the way, in neighboring Russia, based on the results of nine months, the luxury car segment showed growth - plus 7 percent compared to last year. For example, a brand such as Bentley grew 9 times in 1,5 months compared to 2015. And in the first half of the year, sales of Italian sports cars Ferrari increased by more than two and a half times. But the general trend is also to reduce the market and move it to the budget segment.

According to the President of the Association of Kazakhstan Automotive Business Andrey Lavrentyev: “The automobile market of Kazakhstan will take much longer to recover than during the last crisis. However, the market bottom was passed in the first half of 2016.”

According to ACAB analysts, the total number of car purchase and sale transactions by the end of 2016 will range from 43 to 000 cars.

Dynamics of the average price for a new car (up to 3 years) in Kazakhstan (tenge)

20152016
Import(4) 007 003(7) 226 467
 

Local production

(4) 318 961(5) 264 192
Date: 6.11.2016

Анализ продаж новых автомобилей (до 3-х лет), ценой от 25 000 долларов США.

В период с 2015 по 2016 г. Существенно изменился курс доллара по отношению к тенге. Поэтому расчеты привязаны к доллару США, исходя из среднего курса в 2015 г. 195,9 тг и в 2016 г. 344 тг соответственно.

По сравнению с 2015 г. Объем продаж дорогих машин существенно снизился. В 2016 г. практически все продажи в красной зоне, с падением выручки до 93% по отношению к 2015 г.

Несмотря на высокую цену (средний чек 114 018 у.е. в 2015 г. и 86 736 у.е. в 2016 г.), количественные продажи Mersedes-Benz упали всего на 5%, а выручка на 28%.

Продажи BMW (средний чек 77 004 у.е. в 2015 г. и 52 420 у.е. в 2016 г.) количественно просели лишь на 2%, а выручка снизилась на 33%, Lexus (102 958 у.е. в 2015 г. и 69 151 у.е. в 2016 г.) и Jaguar ( 72 609 у.е. в 2015 г. и 57 882 у.е. в 2016 г.) и вовсе пошли в рост, несмотря на кризис на 36% и 100% количественных продаж соответственно. За счет снижения стоимости выручка Lexus снизилась на 9%, а у Jaguar выросла на 59%. Из указанных марок активнее всего  торгуется Lexus – в 2016 году продажи этих машин занимают второе место (8-е в 2015 г.).

Аналитики Ассоциации казахстанского автобизнеса объясняют это тем фактом, что покупатели данных марок хранили сбережения в долларах США больше чем в тенге, поэтому они только выиграли от девальвации и последующего снижения стоимости машин со стороны официальных дилеров. А Lexus является наиболее «любимой» маркой среднего класса в стране поклонников японских авто. В пользу бренда также работает недорогое последующего обслуживание. Но все же общий тренд рынка – снижение объемов продаж дорогих машин, как в количественном, так и в денежном выражении, связаны со смещением автомобилей в более бюджетные ценовые сегменты в результате изменения курсов валют. Практически весь объем выручки в «красной» зоне.

1

Японский бренд Toyota стал лидером продаж в сентябре как в сегменте новых и дорогих, так и в сегменте подержанных и бюджетных машин. На этот результат повлияла и программа льготного кредитования под 4% на весь импортируемый модельный ряд по аналогии с программой льготного кредитования для казахстанских производителей.

Более всего в 2016 г. пострадала выручка таких брендов как Skoda (средний чек 28 777 у.е. в 2015 г. и 31 235 у.е. в 2016 г.), со снижением объема выручки на 93%,  Chevrolet (35 551 у.е. в 2015 г. и 27 125 у.е. в 2016 г.), с сокращением прибыли на 91%, KIA (32 092 в 2015 г. и 31 603 в 2016 г.) с сокращением прибыли на 91% и количества продаж на 90%.

Ford (средний чек 45 597 у.е. в 2015 г. и 34 824 у.е. в 2016 г.) потерял 83% сделок и 87% прибыли, Nissan (средний чек 39 133 у.е. в 2015 г. и 29 286 у.е. в 2016 г.) пострадал на 82% продаж и 86% прибыли, Volkswagen (средний чек 32 537 у.е. в 2015 г. и 36 763 у.е. в 2016 г.) просел на 84% сделок и 82% объема выручки.

Далее по потерям прибыли по сравнению с 2015 г. идут такие бренды как Mini (-78%), Rolls Royce (-77%), Subaru (-76%), Hyundai (-73%), Infiniti (-70%), Porsche (-65%), Mitsubishi (-61%), Toyota (-48%), Land Rover (-33%), Audi (-25%).

 

В популярности брендов (количественные продажи) также произошли изменения.

 TOP-2015 TOP-2016
1TOYOTA1TOYOTA
2KIA2LEXUS
3NISSAN3KIA
4HYUNDAI4HYUNDAI
5SKODA5BMW
6SUBARU6MITSUBISHI
7MITSUBISHI7LAND ROVER
8LEXUS8NISSAN
9CHEVROLET9SUBARU
10INFINITI10MERSEDES-BENZ

 

К слову, в соседней России   по итогам девяти месяцев сегмент люксовых автомобилей показал рост — плюс 7 процентов к прошлому году. Например, такой бренд как Bentley за 9 месяцев выросло в 1,5 раза по сравнению с 2015 г. А в первом полугодии продажи итальянских спорткаров Ferrari выросли более чем в два с половиной раза. Но общий тренд – также на сокращение рынка и перемещение его в бюджетный сегмент.

По словам президента Ассоциации казахстанского автобизнеса Андрея Лаврентьева: «автомобильный рынок Казахстана будет восстанавливаться значительно дольше нежели в прошлый кризис. Однако дно рынка было пройдено в первой половине 2016 г.».

По прогнозам аналитиков АКАБ, общее количество сделок купли-продаж машин к концу 2016 г. составит от 43 000 до 45 000 авто.

Динамика средней цены на новый автомобиль (до 3-х лет) в Казахстане (тг.)

20152016
Импорт4 007 0037 226 467
 

Локальное производство

4 318 9615 264 192