TOP 10: BEST-SELLING CROSSOVERS AND OFF-ROAD CARS IN KAZAKHSTAN IN 2017

Last year Kazakhstan implemented 18 846 new cars in the SUV segment, which is 13,1% more than in 2016.

Analysts of "AKAB" note that at the end of the year, the growth rate is more than 2 timesexceed the market dynamics, and the share of crossovers and SUVs in total sales is approaching 40%.

 

TOP 10: BEST-SELLING CROSSOVERS AND OFF-ROAD CARS IN KAZAKHSTAN IN 2017 - AKAB

 

Leadership in 2017 continues to hold the most affordable car in the class - Lada 4 × 4with an indicator 3 038 SUVs (+ 34,4%). Second position in the reporting year behind the crossoverToyota RAV4 (1 units; +489%). Third and fourth place is also for Toyota - despite the negative dynamics, more expensive SUVs Land Cruiser Prado (1; -220%) иLand Cruiser 200 (1; -208%) continue to be held in the TOP-10 of the general classification. The decline in sales of Prado is associated with a planned update of the model; after the autumn lull in December 2017, the SUV returned to pre-crisis results.

The fifth place is occupied by the bestseller of 2014-2015: Renault Duster, Total 1 009 cars and minus 44,4%. Newcomer in sixth position Hyundai Creta (957), for the full last year, the crossover showed the largest growth (almost six times), in 2018 Creta changed its “registration”, now cars are produced in Kostanay. New Hyundai Tucson, also produced at the SaryarkaAvtoProm enterprise, in seventh position - 845 crossovers (+ 397,1%). Eighth place and first in the premium segment Lexus LX 570, sold in 2017 530 SUVs(+ 15,5%). The top ten is closed by Russian Nissan X-Trail и Lifan X60, 517 (+ 39%) и 488 (+ 23,9%)crossovers, respectively.

 

 

TOP 10: BEST-SELLING CROSSOVERS AND OFF-ROAD CARS IN KAZAKHSTAN IN 2017 - AKAB

 

Lexus crossovers and SUVs are leaders in the premium segment, with the LX 570 (530 units), RX (332 units) and NX (168 units) accounting for more than half of all sales. Also in the TOP-5 are BMW X6 and X5, 164 and 134 cars, respectively. Total sold 1957 "premium" crossovers and SUVs, which is 184 units more than in 2016.
​​​​​​​At the end of the year, Almaty holds the leadership in Kazakhstan in terms of the number of new cars sold in the SUV segment. The second place is occupied by the capital Astana, Karaganda closes the top three cities with the largest number of buyers of crossovers and SUVs. In general, according to AKAB analysts, sales statistics by city are as follows: Almaty (4859 cars), Astana (4091), Karaganda (1281), Kostanay (1179) Uralsk (1142), Atyrau(1138), Ust-Kamenogorsk (1057), Shymkent (894), Aktobe (833) and Pavlodar (679).

 

 

For your information:

 

The Association of Kazakhstan Automobile Business (AKAB) is a non-profit organization that unites all official distributors, dealers, and car manufacturers of passenger and commercial vehicles in the Republic of Kazakhstan. AKAB is the only organization that officially receives data on sales, production and registrations of cars in Kazakhstan and has the right to distribute them.

​​​​​​​The main task of AKAB is to form a competitive, strong, modern market in Kazakhstan based on the best international standards and practices, as well as to organize a balanced system of relations between the state and participants in the automotive market: consumers and suppliers of goods and services in the automotive industry and spare parts.

Additional information, interview requests, comments: +7 727 300 70 45

Date: 26.01.2018

ТОП-10: САМЫЕ ПРОДАВАЕМЫЕ КРОССОВЕРЫ И ВНЕДОРОЖНИКИ В КАЗАХСТАНЕ В 2017 ГОДУ

В прошлом году в Казахстане было реализовано 18 846 новых автомобилей SUV-сегмента, что на 13,1% больше показателей 2016 года.

Аналитики «АКАБ» отмечают, что по итогам года темпы прироста более чем в 2 разапревышают динамику рынка, а доля кроссоверов и внедорожников в общем объеме продаж приближается к 40%.

 

 

Лидерство в 2017 году продолжает удерживать самый доступный в классе автомобиль – Lada 4×4с показателем 3 038 внедорожников (+34,4%). Вторая позиция в отчетном году за кроссоверомToyota RAV4 (1 489 ед; +27,3%). Третье и четвертое место также за Toyota – несмотря на отрицательную динамику, более дорогие внедорожники Land Cruiser Prado (1 220; -12,5%) иLand Cruiser 200 (1 208; -1,4%) продолжают удерживаться в ТОП-10 генеральной классификации. Просадка продаж Prado связана с плановым обновлением модели, после осеннего затишья уже в декабре 2017 года внедорожник вернулся к докризисным результатам.

Пятое место занимает бестселлер 2014-2015 гг.: Renault Duster, всего 1 009 автомобилей и минус 44,4%. На шестой позиции новичок – Hyundai Creta (957), за полный прошлый год кроссовер показал наибольший рост (почти в шесть раз), в 2018 году Creta поменяла «прописку», теперь автомобили производят в Костанае. Новый Hyundai Tucson, также произведенный на предприятии «СарыаркаАвтоПром», на седьмой позиции – 845 кроссоверов (+397,1%). Восьмое место и первое в премиум сегменте у Lexus LX 570, в 2017 году продано 530 внедорожников(+15,5%). Десятку замыкают российские Nissan X-Trail и Lifan X60, 517 (+39%) и 488 (+23,9%)кроссоверов соответственно.

 

 

 

Кроссоверы и внедорожники Lexus – лидеры премиум-сегмента: на LX 570 (530 ед.), RX (332 ед.) и NX (168 ед.) приходится более половины всех продаж. Также в ТОП-5 BMW X6 и X5, 164 и 134 автомобиля соответственно. Всего было продано 1957 «премиум» кроссоверов и внедорожников, что на 184 единиц больше чем в 2016 году.
​​​​​​​По итогам года Алматы удерживает лидерство в Казахстане по числу проданных новых автомобилей SUV-сегмента. Второе место занимает столица Астана, Караганда замыкает тройку городов с самым большим количеством покупателей кроссоверов и внедорожников. В целом, по информации аналитиков АКАБ, статистика продаж по городам выглядит следующим образом: Алматы (4859 авто), Астана (4091), Караганда (1281), Костанай (1179), Уральск (1142), Атырау(1138), Усть-Каменогорск (1057), Шымкент (894), Актобе (833) и Павлодар (679).

 

 

Для справки:

 

Ассоциация казахстанского автобизнеса (АКАБ) — некоммерческая организация, объединяющая всех официальных дистрибьюторов, дилеров, и автопроизводителей легковой и коммерческой техники в РК. АКАБ – единственная организация, официально получающая данные по продажам, производству и регистрациям автомобилей в Казахстане и имеющая право на их распространение.

​​​​​​​Основной задачей АКАБ является формирование в Казахстане конкурентоспособного, сильного, современного рынка, основанного на лучших международных стандартах и практиках, а также организация сбалансированной системы взаимоотношений между государством и участниками автомобильного рынка: потребителями и поставщиками товаров и услуг отрасли автомобилей и запасных частей.

Дополнительная информация, запросы на интервью, комментарии: +7 (727) 300 70 45