NEW CAR SALES UP 25,9% IN 2021

__________________________________________________

• TOP-3 Chevrolet, Hyundai, Toyota 
2021 went down in world history as one of the most difficult years for all areas, including the automotive market. 

According to Association of Kazakhstan Auto Business (AKAB), sales of new cars in Kazakhstan in 2021 amounted to 117 590 units and increased by 25,9% compared to 2020 sales (93 units). 

​​​​​​​Despite the car shortage situation due to the pandemic, global supply restrictions, serious shortages of electronic components and logistics difficulties, the Kazakh market performed well.

New players enter the Kazakhstan car market

In 2021, new imported brands Haval and Chery entered the market, which confirms the interest in Kazakhstan of world brands and the prospects of the Kazakhstani car market. In 2021, the positions in the ranking of the best-selling cars have also changed. At the end of the year on the first line Chevrolet — 29 112 cars (+ 190,3 %to last year's results). Dealers Hyundai have implemented 22 736 cars (+ 27,3 %). Closes the top three Toyota, Japanese brand dealers sold 13 847 cars (+ 32,6 %). Cars Kia on the fourth line - 9 707 cars (+ 61,7 %). Lada after a reboot, it starts to win back positions (9 358 units; -46,4%). In the top ten also increased their presence Volkswagen (4 units; +095%), Nissan (3 units; +938%)Renault (3 units; +624%)JAC (2 units; +739%) и Lexus (1 units; +758%).

Top 5 models in 2021:

1.Chevrolet Cobalt - 14 605 units
2.Chevrolet Nexia - 10 809 units
3. Hyundai Accent - 9 063 units
4. Toyota Camry - 5 599 units
5. Kia Rio - 5017 units

Two out of three cars sold in Kazakhstan were produced in Kazakhstan

In 2021, the production of Kazakhstani cars amounted to 92 839 units, which is 20% higher than in 2020 (77 431 units). 

dealers sold 73 178 domestic passenger cars and light commercial vehicles, which is 9,5% more than in 2020 (66 805 units). The share of domestic production in sales of new cars by official dealers amounted to 62,2%in 2021 year.

Export of Kazakhstani cars increased

â € ‹â €‹ â € ‹â €‹ â € ‹â €‹ â € ‹
Export deliveries of Kazakhstani cars increased by 49% at the end of 2021 and amounted to 12 103 units, compared to 2020 (8 units) to the Russian Federation, Uzbekistan, Belarus and others.

Premium segment in Kazakhstan in 2021 

Lexus with result 1 (+758%) cars continues to lead in the TOP-10 sales among premium brands, but the best dynamics of sales growth is demonstrated by BMW 1 220 units (+ 77,8 %). Dealers Infiniti have implemented 460 cars (+ 96,6 %). Next on the list: Mercedes-Benz (392 units; +95%)Land Rover (216 units; -12,6%)Cadillac (170 units; +53,2%)Porsche (154 units; +32,8%)Audi (110 units; +35,8%)Volvo (54 units; +8%)Mini (28 units, +180%)Jaguar (17 units; -51%) и Genesis (2 units).

In total, according to AKAB, in 2021, sales of premium cars in car dealerships increased by 48% (4 581 units against 3 095 units in 2020).

According to forecasts of AKAB analysts, the trend to increase sales will continue. The main prerequisites for sales growth are the increase in domestic production, the entry of new brands into the market, financing programs offered by importers and the domestic program of concessional lending.

Date: 21.01.2022

ПРОДАЖИ НОВЫХ АВТОМОБИЛЕЙ ВЫРОСЛИ НА 25,9% В 2021 ГОДУ

__________________________________________________

• ТОП-3 Chevrolet, Hyundai, Toyota 
2021 год вошел в мировую историю как один из самых сложных для всех сфер, в том числе для автомобильного рынка. 

По данным Ассоциации Казахстанского АвтоБизнеса (АКАБ), продажи новых автомобилей в Казахстане по итогам 2021 года составили 117 590 единиц и выросли на 25,9% по сравнению с продажами 2020 года (93 371 единиц). 

​​​​​​​Несмотря на ситуацию с дефицитом автомобилей вследствие пандемии, мирового ограничения с поставками, серьезной нехваткой электронных компонентов и сложности с логистикой, казахстанский рынок показал хорошие результаты.

На казахстанский авторынок выходят новые игроки

В 2021 году на рынок вышли новые импортные бренды Haval и Chery, что подтверждает интерес к Казахстану мировых брендов и перспективность казахстанского авторынка. В 2021 год изменились позиции и в рейтинге самых продаваемых автомобилей. По итогам года на первой строчке Chevrolet — 29 112 автомобилей (+190,3%к результатам прошлого года). Дилеры Hyundai реализовали 22 736 автомобилей (+27,3%). Замыкает тройку Toyota, дилеры японской марки продали 13 847 автомобилей (+32,6%). Автомобили Kia на четвертой строчке — 9 707 автомобилей (+61,7%). Lada после перезагрузки начинает отыгрывать позиции (9 358 ед.; -46,4%). В десятке лидеров также нарастили свое присутствие Volkswagen (4 095 ед.; +68,7%), Nissan (3 938 ед.; +61,5%)Renault (3 624 ед.; +39,4%)JAC (2 739 ед.; +32,6%) и Lexus (1 758 ед.; +33,1%).

Топ-5 моделей в 2021 году:

1. Chevrolet Cobalt – 14 605 ед.
2. Chevrolet Nexia – 10 809 ед.
3. Hyundai Accent – 9 063 ед.
4. Toyota Camry — 5 599 ед.
5. Kia Rio – 5017 ед.

Два из трех проданных в РК автомобилей произведены в Казахстане

В 2021 году производство казахстанских автомобилей составило 92 839 единиц, что на 20% выше, чем в 2020 году (77 431 ед.). 

Дилеры продали 73 178 отечественных легковых автомобиля и легкой коммерческой техники, что на 9,5% больше, чем в 2020 году (66 805 ед.). Доля отечественного производства в продажах новых автомобилей официальными дилерами составила 62,2%в 2021 году.

Экспорт казахстанских автомобилей вырос

​​​​​​​
Экспортные поставки казахстанских автомобилей выросли на 49% по итогам 2021 года и составили 12 103 единиц, по сравнению с 2020 годом (8 122 ед.) в Российскую Федерацию, Узбекистан, Беларусь и другие.

Премиум-сегмент в Казахстане в 2021 году 

Lexus с результатом 1 758 (+33,1%) автомобилей продолжает лидировать в ТОП-10 продаж среди премиальных брендов, но лучшую динамику прироста продаж демонстрирует BMW – 1 220 единиц (+77,8%). Дилеры Infiniti реализовали 460 автомобилей (+96,6%). Далее по списку: Mercedes-Benz (392 ед.; +95%)Land Rover (216 ед.; -12,6%)Cadillac (170 ед.; +53,2%)Porsche (154 ед.; +32,8%)Audi (110 ед.; +35,8%)Volvo (54 ед.; +8%)Mini (28 ед, +180%)Jaguar (17 ед.; -51%) и Genesis (2 ед.).

Всего же по данным АКАБ, в 2021 продажи премиальных автомобилей в автосалонах увеличились на 48% (4 581 ед. против 3 095 ед. в 2020 году).

По прогнозам аналитиков АКАБ, тренд на увеличение продаж продолжится. Основными предпосылками роста продаж являются наращивание объёмов отечественного производства, выход новых брендов на рынок, программы финансирования, которые предлагают импортеры и отечественная программа льготного кредитования.

Дата: 21.01.2022