New car sales up 4,6% in July

__________________________________________________

 In July, Kazakhs spent 70,2 billion tenge ($170,8 million) on new cars, trucks and buses.
According to Association of Kazakhstan Auto Business (AKAB), sales of new cars in July showed a slight decline, after almost doubling in June (deferred demand due to lack of sales in April, May), but nevertheless remained in positive territory compared to last year by 4,6%.

In Kazakhstan dealers sold 6 945 cars and light commercial vehicles, and 572 units trucks, special vehicles and buses. Since the beginning of the year, cars have been sold for more than 390 billion tenge, in quantitative terms, sales increased to 43 658 units, which is 10,8% more than in January-July 2019.

«“According to the results of seven months, the market, despite the quarantine, grew by 10%. The pandemic has certainly affected the development of the industry and 2020 has changed both existing consumer habits and the offer from dealers and manufacturers. The changes helped to boost business and the state to create unique conditions for consumers. So, for example, in August, mini public service centers began to work in dealerships. This allows you to reduce the time for registration and re-registration of cars, and makes the purchase even more convenient and comfortable. In general, dialogue with the state is extremely important for dealers and manufacturers", - comments Anar MAKASHEVA, Vice-President of AKAB.​​​​​
New car sales up 4,6% in July - ACB

According to AKAB analysts, the main growth is recorded in the mass B-segment (compact budget cars), which accounts for more than 44,5 % market. The growth of the segment is mainly driven by sales Smooth R3Ravon against the backdrop of last year's results continues to show a three-fold increase, car sales rose to 5 unitsChevrolet, which will eventually replace Ravon, sold out in less than three months 959 units

Kazakhstanis still give their preference to cars HyundaiToyota. So, in seven months of 2020, 8 030 car production "SaryArkaavtoProm" (+ 8,6 % to last year's results). Dealers Toyota sold 5 581 automobile (-30,8%). Cars of the brand are also popular Kia 3 695 (+ 84 %), Renault (1 415 units; + 9,7 %), Nissan (1 138 units; -6,9%), Volkswagen (1 049 units; + 12,9 %) and Lexus (715 units; -18%).

Date: 13.08.2020

Продажи новых автомобилей выросли на 4,6% в Июле

__________________________________________________

 В июле казахстанцы потратили 70,2 млрд тенге (170,8 млн долларов США) на покупку новых автомобилей, грузовиков и автобусов.
По данным Ассоциации Казахстанского АвтоБизнеса (АКАБ), продажи новых автомобилей в июле продемонстрировали небольшое снижение, после почти двукратного роста в июне (отложенный спрос из-за отсутствия продаж в апреле, мае), но тем не менее остались в плюсе по сравнению с показателями прошлого года на 4,6%.

В Казахстане дилеры продали 6 945 легковых автомобилей и легкой коммерческой техники, а также 572 ед. грузовиков, спец. техники и автобусов. С начала года было продано автомобилей на сумму свыше 390 млрд тенге, в количественном выражении продажи выросли до 43 658 ед., что на 10,8% больше, чем в январе-июле 2019 года.

««По итогам семи месяцев рынок несмотря на карантин вырос на 10%. Пандемия безусловно повлияла на развитие отрасли и 2020 год изменил как имеющиеся потребительские привычки, так и предложение со стороны дилеров и производителей. Изменения помогли форсировать бизнес и государство для создания уникальных условий для потребителей. Так, например, в августе пилотно начали работу мини ЦОНы в дилерских центрах. Это позволяет сократить время на оформление и переоформление автомобилей, и делает покупку еще более удобной и комфортной. В целом диалог с государством крайне важен для дилеров и производителей», – комментирует Анар МАКАШЕВА, вице-президент АКАБ.​​​​​

Согласно данным аналитиков АКАБ, основной рост фиксируется в массовом B-сегменте (компактные бюджетные автомобили), на его долю приходится более 44,5 % рынка. Рост сегмента в основном обеспечен продажами Ravon R3Ravon на фоне результатов прошлого года продолжает показывать троекратный рост, продажи автомобилей выросли до 5 112 ед.Chevrolet, который в конечном итоге заменит Ravon, за неполные три месяца разошелся тиражом 959 ед.

Свое предпочтение казахстанцы по-прежнему также отдают автомобилям HyundaiToyota. Так, за семь месяцев 2020 года было куплено 8 030 автомобилей производства «СарыАркаавтоПром» (+8,6% к результатам прошлого года). Дилеры Toyota продали 5 581 автомобиль (-30,8%). Популярны также автомобили марки Kia – 3 695 (+84%), Renault (1 415 ед.; +9,7%), Nissan (1 138 ед.; -6,9%), Volkswagen (1 049 ед.; +12,9%) и Lexus (715 ед.; -18%).